In Which I Buy the Farm

1 Oct

Folks, I just bought this farm today.

She’s a little Arts and Crafts bungalow (my favorite) with all the original wood and built ins and sits on five acres complete with two car garage and barn. A veritable dream house. Dreams can come true. I thank Jenna at ColdAntlerFarm for pushing me in this direction and also my sweet husband for buying into my dream. I can’t wait to share it with you all. But for the moment I am speechless.

Eileen

15 Responses to “In Which I Buy the Farm”

  1. purplepincushion October 1, 2012 at 5:35 PM #

    Looks perfectly lovely:-)

  2. Tasha @ By gum, by golly! October 1, 2012 at 6:17 PM #

    Amazing, congratulations!!

  3. gail October 1, 2012 at 7:11 PM #

    It’s beautiful, Eileen! Congratulations to you and your family!

  4. Alli October 1, 2012 at 7:18 PM #

    Omgosh!!!!! It’s adorable! BIG CONGRATS!
    (I’m so envious….it’s gorgeous. Can’t wait to see how you decorate inside) :)

  5. Lucy October 1, 2012 at 8:15 PM #

    What a Beautiful Place!! would love to see more pics!! of the inside and views!!
    Congrats and good luck with the move!! :)

    • eileensbasement October 8, 2012 at 10:00 AM #

      Thank you so much. I did a follow up post with pics of the inside :)

  6. Jill October 1, 2012 at 8:52 PM #

    That’s amazing!! Congrats!

  7. Heather October 1, 2012 at 10:27 PM #

    Breathtaking! Congratulations!

  8. Janey October 2, 2012 at 12:33 AM #

    Oh my gosh!!! Major congratulations!! This is absolutely fantastic! I wish you all the best of luck with the move! And I can’t wait to see more pictures!

    xoxo
    -Janey

    • eileensbasement October 8, 2012 at 10:01 AM #

      Thank you so much. I can’t wait to move in and really make it our own!

Leave a Reply

