Pretty Pattern Sunday #44

28 Oct

Hi folks! Just a short little note today. I’m debating making this:

Specifically, I have a burnt-orange length of linen in the stash that I think would look really cute in view A. Here’s the kicker; I need to make it by the 5th. Here’s why. We get the keys to the Farm on the 5th, we move in on the 8th (though all that week after work we’re going to be trucking boxes and clothes over and save the big stuff for the truck on the 8th) and I want the dress to wear to a party we’re throwing at the Farm on the 10th! What do you think? Will this be crazy making what with packing and all that? Or can I get it done by the 5th?

I think it’s so cute though. The sweetheart neckline, the swag at the hips . . . . The theme of the party is “Fall/Harvest” so the color will suit my theme. Hmm. Conundrum. What say you readers?

Eileen

One Response to “Pretty Pattern Sunday #44”

  1. gail October 28, 2012 at 4:05 PM #

    For myself I’ve been trying to steer clear of setting these stressful deadlines for sewing and knitting projects. I just get too discombobulated! Very curious to see if you do it or not!

Leave a Reply

