Pretty Pattern Sunday #49

21 Jul

Some days I just LOVE that I know how to sew. This is one of those days.

I recently stumbled upon this photo of a very chic lady in a blue dress:

IneedthisdressI love everything about this picture. Her dress, obviously, the color, the fit, the styling, those giant black glasses . . . EVERYTHING! Clearly I need this dress. And thankfully, I can make it, using today’s pretty pattern and some fabric and notions.

Simplicity 5022I think view one will do nicely, what do you think? I found the perfect blue fabric, which is just a simple broadcloth and I plan to make a matching self fabric belt.

There has been quite a bit of sewing going on here at the Basement of late. I’ve got three, yes three blouses to show you. I just have to get over it and take the blasted pictures. The number one reason for me not blogging as much as I’d like is that I don’t like taking, uploading and editing pictures. I know! Weird! Now that I’m furloughed (yes, I work for the man) I have no excuses and plan to take time every Friday morning to set up the week’s posts. No excuses!!

Until next time,

Eileen

2 Responses to “Pretty Pattern Sunday #49”

  1. dokucug July 21, 2013 at 12:18 PM #

    What an amazing dress! Can’t wait to see this one made up – along with your other recent makes!

  2. Tiffany August 4, 2013 at 10:57 PM #

    You’ve always looked great in dresses of that design. Can you find a nice fabric in black and white…maybe polka dots or strips with red buttons? Or navy and white with red buttons?

Leave a Reply

