California Knows How to Party

21 Sep

Friday I hopped on a plane and flew “home” to California for my little brother’s wedding.  I couldn’t have asked for a better weekend. The weather was beautiful- not too hot, not too cold, and no humidity to speak of! I thought I would post some pictures of the dress I made for the occasion “in action.” Enjoy!

Me and my "little" brother

So nice to see good friends!

I don’t know why I’ve got “squirrel hands” in that last pic. Oh California, where else can you go to a wedding, follow it up with delicious coffee, hit a Gay Pride event and do Karaoke all in the same day? Ta-ta for now!

2 Responses to “California Knows How to Party”

  1. Casey September 22, 2010 at 7:37 AM #

    The dress looked so pretty when I saw it, but it’s even more amazing on you! 🙂 Did you wear the yellow shoes too?

    Glad to hear you had a blast in CA!

    ♥ Casey
    blog | elegantmusings.com

  2. eileensbasement September 24, 2010 at 8:18 PM #

    Thanks Casey! Yes ma’am I surely did wear the yellow shoes!

Leave a Reply

