Trying to be Good

7 Nov

I apologize for the recent slacking in my posting. Let me just say that the last two weeks have been extremely tough on me, to the point where I’m hard pressed for inspiration.

Meanwhile, there have been a number of lovely distractions in my mailbox lately that are making me seriously consider shirking the million other things I’ve been working on (Lady Grey, baby sweaters, birthday presents etc.) It’s one of those times in crafting where you feel like you’re in a time warp and no matter how much you work on a project it seems as though you’ve made no progress at all. Have you been here?

Here is one of those particularly lovely distractions:

Too, too divine!

I’ve got a wool jersey in my stash that is just itching (ha, ha, get it? wool, itching?) to be made into the dress on the left. It’s that exact shade of green too. I’m loving the line drawing with the full long sleeves. It’s finally starting to cool down here and I don’t have a single long-sleeved dress. I’m always hesitant to go with the long-sleeved versions though, since the cold usually only lasts until about April or so, if that long. Too bad there aren’t interchangeable sleeves!

And so, back to my knitting!

3 Responses to “Trying to be Good”

  1. Debi November 7, 2010 at 1:54 PM #

    OMG. I love this pattern! You know I have a thing for 1940 McCall–they are just so lovely!! I can’t wait to see it all made up!

  2. Tobey November 9, 2010 at 8:49 AM #

    How about a 3/4 length sleeve? or just below the elbow?

    A good friend of mine wears tropical wool slacks all year round here in Fla and swears by them.

    Glad to see a new post!

    • eileensbasement November 10, 2010 at 5:48 PM #

      Yes, tropical wool is a beautiful thing. That’s what the large majority of my work slacks are made of. I do like the idea of bracelet length sleeves paired with lady like gloves. Hmmm.

Leave a Reply

