Vintage Sweaters and Holiday Dresses

2 Dec

Oh my goodness ya’ll! It’s FINALLY cold here in Florida. Granted, to us, cold means temps in the low 60s, but I’ll take what I can get! Today I finally got to wear my finished Lady Grey. And let me tell you, I wore it ALL day! I wouldn’t take that puppy off, not even in the office.

This sudden drop in temperatures means I’m thinking more and more about knitwear. One doesn’t often need a coat here, and sweaters are the perfect thing for this weather. Here are a few that I recently modeled for my favorite vintage store, Sherry’s Yesterdaze. It’s a great shop, with a huge selection and best of all, affordable prices!

Sweater Girl

I especially love the selection of great beaded sweaters. These sweaters have just enough bling to stand out but at the same time be classy and not overdo it.

Tres Chic!

The best part of modeling for Sherry, is that she lets the models pick what they’d like to wear for the shoot! It’s like grown up Barbie! She has one caveat; don’t fall in love with what you model because it needs to be put on the site for sale. I only broke this once, when I bought this dress:

Perfection!

This is going to be, hands-down, my go-to  party dress for the holiday season! I’m wearing it at least three places; the office holiday party, my knitting group’s party, and to a local New Years swing dancing event with Mr. Hub! I’d wear it every day if I could get away with it. The best part of all is that this beauty features . . . Pockets!

What will you be wearing this holiday season?

2 Responses to “Vintage Sweaters and Holiday Dresses”

  1. Josie December 8, 2010 at 6:15 PM #

    That sweater is great and that holiday dress looks great on you!!

Leave a Reply

