Recent Pattern Acquisition

15 Dec

Folks just a quick post today to say look! Look at this amazing pattern I just won! And it comes with the pattern for the turban! Exclamation point!

Well I must run. I have to apologize for my sporadic posts lately; Christmas knitting is in full effect right now. This coming from the gal who said she would NOT be making any presents this year!

6 Responses to “Recent Pattern Acquisition”

  1. Debi December 15, 2010 at 7:03 PM #

    ooohhh! I saw this on ebay and thought it looked great! So glad you won it! I love that it comes with the turban!!

    • eileensbasement December 16, 2010 at 6:00 PM #

      I think the Turban was about 90% of why I bought it 😉

  2. Tobey December 16, 2010 at 1:08 AM #

    Congratulations on winning a marvelous pattern…any fabric in mind for the dress?

    • eileensbasement December 16, 2010 at 6:01 PM #

      I’ve got a lovely rayon crepe with a button print on it that I’m thinking of, but I haven’t planned that far ahead. I’ve accepted the fact that I’ll probably not make every one of my vintage patterns and I’m definitely a collector.

  3. Ashley December 20, 2010 at 11:48 AM #

    This looks like such a great pattern! Illustrations on the front are nice too; it would actually be difficult for me to not make this one with similar fabric/colors featured on the packaging. Great choice!

    • eileensbasement December 21, 2010 at 9:12 AM #

      I have a distinct tendency to choose fabric that looks like that of the pattern envelope. I can’t wait to get it and make the turban. The dress is really pretty but I LOVE the turban!

Leave a Reply

