Pretty Pattern Sunday #4

6 Feb

Is it February already? I can’t believe how fast time goes when I’m so busy I can hardly breathe. The important thing is that I’m learning A LOT this semester and funnily enough, it’s not from my classes that fall into my major, but the one class that doesn’t. As it turns out, that is also the class that is the most crazy making with an almost back breaking amount of work. I see I missed last Sunday’s “Pretty Pattern Sunday” which was the one post I can almost guarantee I’ll have time to do and I’m sorry for that.

Anyway, on to the pattern. This one is a recent acquisition because despite how busy I am, I seem to always have time for quick etsy and ebay searches for vintage patterns! I have a love of things nautical and tend to gravitate, especially in the Summer months, to outfits that are red, white and blue. They just go so well together! This little honey is a pattern from the 50s and I love that it gives one the option for two skirt styles. I like both, but think the “wiggle” version would be a lot more flattering on me.

They're so "nauti!"

Enjoy your week! Hopefully I’ll find some time to post again before next Sunday! Bear with me though, I’ll be completely finished come December! 😉

5 Responses to “Pretty Pattern Sunday #4”

  1. Tobey February 6, 2011 at 10:19 PM #

    Cute dress, and I’m glad you had the time to head over to etsy or ebay and nab it.

    Have a good week

  2. Casey February 7, 2011 at 7:34 AM #

    So cute!! Can’t beat a good nautical pattern… 😉

    ♥ Casey

  3. elationcreations March 1, 2011 at 6:03 PM #

    I just love this pattern and always seem to miss it by moments on ebay 😦 did you ever make the dress? would love a link

    • eileensbasement March 8, 2011 at 7:51 AM #

      Hello there, no I’ve not yet made the dress; I haven’t made much of anything lately to be honest. I’m working on my MA while working full time so there hasn’t been too much time for sewing unfortunately. I’ll definitely post when I do make it though!

Leave a Reply

