Monsters Around the House

2 May

As proof that there has been crafting round these parts, I offer you “Daphne and Delilah” by Rebecca Danger.

Posing with Norma

Aren’t they CUTE!? In this photograph they are posing with my Singer 201-2, Norma. Side note since I know we’re talking about monsters; Norma is hands-down THE BEST sewing machine I’ve ever used. Even Hub commented that there is a lot less swearing going on while I’m sewing- a good thing indeed. I may have to do a video illustrating her many charms End of side note.

Daphne and Delilah were the perfect little end-of-semester knit. They went together in a few days and used up some odds and ends of yarn that I had lying around the house (oh but there’s a lot of it lying around this house!) I think it was the pocket on the Mommy monster that did it for me. Observe:

Who knew monsters carried their babies like marsupials?

Wicked cute! Unfortunately, this little monster duo is not destined to remain at my house. An old friend of mine is about to have baby number four and I thought this little monster was just the thing to welcome her little monster. And while we’re on the subject of monsters, my kiddos took one look at Daphne and Delilah and declared that they must, they MUST, have monsters of their own. My daughter’s is completed, it went together in one day, and I’ve got the feet done on my sons. When I’m finished expect another photo shoot!

If you’d like to knit some monsters, Ms. Danger has a book and also a great etsy shop!

3 Responses to “Monsters Around the House”

  1. Kimberly May 3, 2011 at 2:06 PM #

    They are the cutest monsters I have ever seen. I love the colors you used.

    • eileensbasement May 6, 2011 at 5:34 AM #

      Thanks Kimberly! I finished Colleen’s and last night, Finn’s. I’ll take pics later today.

  2. Tobey May 8, 2011 at 10:03 PM #

    Awwwww…

    And I would love to see your Singer in action!

Leave a Reply

