Pretty Pattern Sunday #14

5 Feb

Sick. In a word, that has been me this past week. Annoyingly, I was unable to miss even one day of class and as I did not fancy repeating it, I forced myself awake every morning and made it to class, sniffling and grumbling all the way. It was telling too. After two weeks of As on the tests in the final week I was lucky to get a C. C’est la vie!

Thankfully, today I feel more like myself again and I’m thinking of doing a little sewing. Weirdly, temperatures here have been in the high 50s and low 60s this week so my suit is once again on hold and I’m dreaming of  clothes for Spring (as if I haven’t got enough already!)

Tops on my list are nice breezy blouses. I’m thinking of making up this one in a polka-dotted batiste from the stash. I plan to make the long sleeved version for a change.

Gotta Love Bows!

I’m thinking seriously of lengthening the ties for the bow in order to achieve a more voluminous effect. In addition to the long sleeved blouse, I also plan to use View 3 of this pattern to make a lemon-yellow dress.

Later this week I plan to showcase a massive fail in the sewing department, some recent thrift scores, and a finished knitting project.

Until next time,

Eileen

7 Responses to “Pretty Pattern Sunday #14”

  1. prttynpnk February 5, 2012 at 9:46 AM #

    I like your ideas- especially the dress! Godspeed and I’m glad you are feeling better!

  2. Debi February 5, 2012 at 10:07 AM #

    Cute pattern…I’ve got one of these blouses in my UFO pile that I hope to get to soon! Feel better soon!

    • eileensbasement February 6, 2012 at 7:14 PM #

      Yes, I love a good bow blouse. I’m terrible though, instead of working on it, I worked on my 40s jeans. Feeling much better today thanks!

  3. elizaduckie February 5, 2012 at 5:51 PM #

    Sounds as if you had a very tough time…..good going to get the C! The tough gains mean a lot.

  4. Casey February 7, 2012 at 7:22 AM #

    Aw… So sorry you’ve been under the weather, lady! :/ Boo on being sick! Love the blouse pattern you posted though–the polka dot, sleeveless version is really catching my eye. The idea to make v. 3 in a lemony yellow is making me eager to see how it’ll look! 😉

Leave a Reply

