Pretty Pattern Sunday #19

18 Mar

Top o’ the morning to you! I trust everyone had a happy and healthy St. Patty’s day? I know I sure did. The Hub and I stayed in, drank Guinness and made Guinness brownies. Slainte! We’re party animals, what can I say?

Today’s Pretty Pattern Sunday features my most recent pattern acquisition, this lovely number from the ’60s.

It’s so new, I’ve yet to receive it in the mail! Ah, but what’s not to love? It’s simple, yes, but those glorious darts elevate the whole design. I enjoy that they’re stitched on the right side of the fabric and are meant to be seen as well as the sort of “X” placement of them which really draws the eye to the waist. As a classic pear shaped girl, I would definitely do up version A to accentuate my waist and downplay my thighs. I could see this in a pretty, crisp linen for Springtime wear.

Expect regular posting to commence once again this week; I caught a horrible case of bronchitis and hadn’t been feeling up to blogging, and then, post-ailment had a lot of work to catch up on. But I’ve got some exciting things to show including FOUR recently finished projects and some recent thrift scores!

Until next time,

Eileen

 

2 Responses to “Pretty Pattern Sunday #19”

  1. Tiffany March 18, 2012 at 11:05 AM #

    I love this pattern too!! This dress can be worn anywhere…to work, out for lunch or dinner, to an event..etc. I would love it in coral or aquamarine…and, of course, black. Awesome choice!

    • eileensbasement March 18, 2012 at 11:22 AM #

      Oh my goodness, it WOULD be awesome in a coral or aquamarine. And yes, definitely black since I actually don’t have a little black dress. Hmmm. . . .

Leave a Reply

