Pretty Pattern Sunday #20

1 Apr

Wow, have I got a treat for you guys today! This is a recent pattern acquisition and I just think it’s great.

Who doesn’t love a jumpsuit? Even better, a striped jumpsuit? I love the top especially. It’s reminiscent of a 1940s blouse in an exaggerated, 1980s sort of way. When I make this I definitely plan on adding the shoulder pads for some extra oomph! Especially since I’m a pear and I’ll need to balance out my shoulders with my thighs to give myself the hourglass look in this. That should be easy to do what with the pegged bottoms of the pants.

How would you make this? What would you wear this with and where would you wear it?

Until next time,

Eileen

2 Responses to “Pretty Pattern Sunday #20”

  1. janna April 1, 2012 at 11:09 AM #

    I DID wear this in the 80’s, except mine was dark green (no stripes) and had 3/4 sleeves. And yes, lots of shoulder-padding!

  2. prttynpnk April 2, 2012 at 12:45 PM #

    Ok, is that the girl from the Tom Selleck pilot movie…Bess Armstrong? She may still be wearing that..

Leave a Reply

