The Winner is . . .

11 Apr

This pattern!

A few days ago I mentioned that I was having trouble picking which pinafore to make of the three patterns I have. I finally ended up choosing this one. I went with it mostly for the sweetheart neckline and the cute flounce at the bottom of the skirt. It also didn’t hurt that it has plenty of rick-rack trim!

I’ve been working on it off and on since the weekend (in between cutting out yet another quilt and knitting awesome mitts) and I’ve got it about 40% of the way finished. I can’t wait to show it to you! I’m using a green and white striped seersucker fabric and white rick-rack for the trim. Unfortunately, the pattern was missing the best part, the ruffle! I had to cull a ruffle piece from one of the other pinafore patterns and it’s worked like a charm.The weather has taken a sudden change for the worse though, so it seems silly to be sewing a thin cotton sundress.

I can’t wait to show you pics of the finished project! What are ya’ll working on?

Eileen

Leave a Reply

