They Grow So Fast

4 May

Peeps, not too long ago, I showed you a picture of my future garden. Well take a gander at these babies today!

What you’re seeing there is a couple of tomatoes, peppers, ground cherries, jalapenos and some very tiny budding lavender! Huzzah!

This one is yet more peppers, and some delicious basil thrown in for good measure. I can’t wait until everything is big enough to eat! This weekend we’re going to start building a raised bed on the very small plot of earth that we do have next to our patio. I need to buy containers for the plants that will not be placed in the raised bed.

Other than that, I think I’ll be finishing the fitting on my corset as my coutil has just arrived in the mail. I still need to do first fitting sans bones and then second fitting with bones.

Anyone else out there doing some gardening this weekend? How about corset building?

Eileen

2 Responses to “They Grow So Fast”

  1. Casey May 7, 2012 at 9:05 AM #

    Oooh! Those are coming along nicely! 🙂 I’m still tending to my herbs I have in pots in the backyard, and so far so good! The basil and oregano are nearly ready to harvest some; I’ve been itching to make up some sort of yummy dish using my fresh herbs!

    • eileensbasement May 7, 2012 at 11:45 AM #

      My basil looks almost ready too! But I’m waiting until they’re planted outside to harvest. I’ve got some romaine that looks almost ready to eat too. I can’t wait to sample the fruit of my labor 🙂

Leave a Reply

