Heartbreak

1 Jun

So I got a phone call today from the Historical Society that was putting on the Victorian Ball aaaaaand . . . it’s cancelled. 😦 Should I finish the dress? Or should I go sew a frivolous Forties sundress because it would cheer me up? Guess I have myself one fancy Hallowe’en costume this year!

What would you do?

Eileen

10 Responses to “Heartbreak”

  1. Meredith June 1, 2012 at 6:50 PM #

    So sad…but what a great costume πŸ™‚

    • eileensbasement June 1, 2012 at 8:08 PM #

      Ah, thanks. Guess I need to hold my OWN 1890s ball! πŸ˜‰

  2. gail June 1, 2012 at 7:17 PM #

    Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear it got cancelled 😦 I think you should finish the dress later, and sew yourself something summery and happy now πŸ™‚

  3. Tasha June 1, 2012 at 7:33 PM #

    Oh no! I’m sorry to hear that. I vote something fun and frivolous to cheer you up! You can always go back to the Victorian gown when you’re less sad about it.

    • eileensbasement June 1, 2012 at 8:08 PM #

      I think so too. And now onto one of my favorite parts of sewing- planning the next thing to make!

  4. prttynpnk June 1, 2012 at 9:12 PM #

    That’s stinko, but oh, I love that picture!

  5. Jen June 1, 2012 at 11:19 PM #

    oh no! sew something pretty for yourself now, but definitely finish the dress a bit later.

    • eileensbasement June 2, 2012 at 5:43 PM #

      That’s good advice. I’m packing up the gown for now and I’m going to sew a dress to wear to a concert on Thursday night πŸ™‚ Cheering up accomplished.

Leave a Reply

