Why I Love Friday

15 Jun

Sure, Friday is cool because it’s the last day of the work week and the weekend beckons. However, in our house Friday also means this:

PIZZA!!! I use Casey’s awesome dough recipe, and this sauce recipe. Then top as desired. I bake it for about ten minutes on my pizza stone in the super hot oven and just like that, super delicious homemade pizza.

Tonight will see me working on the dress and finishing that baby up! I can’t wait to wear it out and about. What are your plans for the weekend?

Have a great one!

Eileen

6 Responses to “Why I Love Friday”

  1. gail June 15, 2012 at 7:02 PM #

    Mmmmm! Be right over!!

  2. Tasha @ By gum, by golly! June 15, 2012 at 7:15 PM #

    Oooh, yum! Share! I just bought a book on baking pizza, but of course it’s in the 90s so I don’t want to heat up the kitchen right now. lol

    We’re going to my SIL’s lake hour tomorrow, then later a barbecue if we haven’t passed out from too much activity for one day. Then Sunday is our one-year wedding anniversary. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

    • eileensbasement June 15, 2012 at 9:45 PM #

      I would totally share since we made two! They’re surprisingly way more filling than standard fast food pizza.

      Sounds like you have a great weekend lined up. Has it really been a year already? Congrats to you both!!

  3. sani panini June 15, 2012 at 8:03 PM #

    Homemade pizza is so so good!

Leave a Reply

