Pretty Pattern #32

8 Jul

You ever have one of those mornings where you wake up refreshed, make breakfast (in this case, buttermilk pancakes and bacon), enjoy breakfast and then quickly tick off everything on your “to do” list before noon? Well today is that day for me folks. I can do as I please for the rest of the day and I’m glad of it.

Now, I’ve been sewing a lot more lately. And I noticed that the last few things I’ve made have been dresses. I’m sort of tired of them. So I think next I’ll be making some blouses that I featured in my Spring/Summer Sewing Plans.

First up, I’ve been wanting a little Peter Pan collared  blouse and I think this one will fit the bill nicely.

I like your sleeves- they’re real big

I’m talking view B though I do quite like C and D. The sleeves on view A are just too hilarious. Why, yes, I would like to look like I have the shoulders of a linebacker and the biceps of Popeye the Sailor! I’ve got a gorgeous light pink batiste that I think would work for this.

But before I do this, I simply MUST make a quilt for my daughter who is currently away visiting Grandparents. I’m almost done with the squares- all that’s left now is to put them together and make a quilt sandwich. So that’s the rest of my weekend. What is everyone else up to?

Eileen

4 Responses to “Pretty Pattern #32”

  1. gail July 8, 2012 at 7:25 PM #

    That is a pretty pattern! I love all the views . . . except A of course!

  2. eileensbasement July 8, 2012 at 10:13 PM #

    Of course!

  3. Susan July 9, 2012 at 1:20 PM #

    Love the pattern. View A gives me the willies. 🙂 I’m working on a sundress in a batik pattern. I hope it turns out to be as cute as I imagine it but who knows! Vogue patterns go on sale this week at my local Hancock fabrics and I have my eye on a pretty cool vintage pattern…I just can’t decide if I want to grab it or not.

    • eileensbasement July 9, 2012 at 5:28 PM #

      One should always grab vintage! Good luck with the sundress, I’m sure it will turn out great!

Leave a Reply

