Pretty Pattern Sunday #33

15 Jul

I’ve started this post several times, attempting to open with cleverness or wit, to no avail. So without further adieu, look at this week’s Pretty Pattern!

I bought this pattern for two reasons: one, because I thought the main illustrated lady looked like Bettie Page and was adorable, and two, because of the knitted booties! When I was little my “sort of” Grandma (she’s my Grandma’s best friend who took over Grandmotherly duties when my real Grandma passed) used to knit me similar booties each Christmas.

And speaking of Christmas I thought, wouldn’t it be great to get started on making presents now? Who wouldn’t like to receive hand knitted booties, especially if one lives in a cold clime? I know I do. I love handmade gifts but I wonder if this is largely because, as a crafter, I can identify with the amount of time (and love!) spent making them. What say you oh wise readers? Handmade gifts yay or nay?

Happy Holidays 😉

Eileen

 

6 Responses to “Pretty Pattern Sunday #33”

  1. Gail July 15, 2012 at 9:39 AM #

    Those are really cute pajamas! You should make them! And handmade gifts YAY!

    • eileensbasement July 17, 2012 at 7:06 AM #

      I’d love to make them. I just need to find a good quality cotton that isn’t see through! I’ll probably try to make them once the weather gets cooler.

  2. prttynpnk July 15, 2012 at 10:58 AM #

    Oh, Wanda isn’t waiting for Bob to call- she’s home reading ’50 Shades of Gray’ in her fab knitted booties!

  3. Tiffany July 15, 2012 at 9:13 PM #

    I say yay!! Loved the 4th of July dress btw. I may need some new booties. I’ll be further north than you this winter!!

    Keep keeping it classy and classic 😉

Leave a Reply

