Pretty Pattern Sunday #33

21 Jul

Good Afternoon folks!

Sure didn’t mean to post so late today but we’ve got a busy week coming up with family visiting and much entertaining ahead which means scrubbing the house from top to bottom and baking an apple pie.

Today’s pretty pattern is actually a former 4-H uniform.

It’s actually two pieces, but I think finagling it into a dress would be a simple procedure. I’m especially enamored with view 3, the sleeveless version. I’m just now catching up with Mad Men season four and Betty wears a lot of sleeveless shirt dresses and I’m loving that look. It could be made in any number of fun fabrics and trimmed in a myriad of ways. I find that the two shirtdresses that I have made are the things I have made that get worn the most.

And that’s all I have today! Time to get ready to go out!

ETA: whoops! Posted this on a Saturday!

Eileen

Leave a Reply

