Pretty Pattern Sunday #37

26 Aug

Today is an atypical pattern for Pretty Pattern Sunday. I know I’ve been going on and on about the impending house purchase but it just seems so fortuitous that the house we are buying is a bungalow and an Arts and Crafts one at that. It was built in the year of the great stock market crash, and I’ve been scouring the interwebs for images of interior design of the time. This morning I woke up remembering that I had the perfect pattern for embroidered pillows.

OOP Vogue 7292

I bought this pattern, I think in the early 2000s. I’ve often pulled it out, admired it, and then put it back into the files among the other patterns. I’m actually pretty amazed that it’s survived the multiple pattern cullings that have taken place over the years. I think these pillows will look awesome in our living room. I’m especially enamored with the one on the top left; I think two of those would be nice and the one on the bottom left. Which one is your favorite? Are you a fan of Arts and Crafts interiors?

Ciao! I’m off to cross more items OFF my to-do list!

Eileen

Leave a Reply

