Pretty Pattern Sunday #38

2 Sep

I still have vintage overalls on the brain. I’m digging this pair by Decades of Style.

Aren’t they dah-ling? I think they would be great in a sturdy red cotton to putter about the garden in. I could also see these in a gorgeous lightweight fabric to wear as beach pyjamas . . . Anyway, if you want them click the picture above. I think they’re amazing.

I’m so glad it’s September. My kids are back in school and the mornings and evenings are cooling down some. The heat isn’t completely gone, but some of the kick has gone out of it lately. I’ve already purchased my first can o’ pumpkin (gasp! I know, but there aren’t any little sugar pumpkins from the farmer’s market yet) to make our first pumpkin pancakes of the season tomorrow. We even bought some stew beef and the necessary accoutrements to make a delicious beef stew one night this week. It’s September and we’ve decided it is fall.

Until next time,

Eileen

2 Responses to “Pretty Pattern Sunday #38”

  1. Janey September 2, 2012 at 6:14 PM #

    Oh these are marvelous!!!

    I have yet to tackle making shorts or pants of any sort…I keep meaning to, but then either get scared and/or run across a pair that make me feel that making some obsolete…

    xoxo
    -Janey

  2. gail September 3, 2012 at 9:50 AM #

    These are so cute! I hope you do end up making some – I’d love to see them on a real person!

    I’m craving “fall foods” these days too! Pumpkin pancakes sound fantastic – any chance of sharing the recipe?

Leave a comment