Pretty Pattern Sunday #41

7 Oct

If there is one thing I love, it’s a retro/vintage kitchen. I adore the tiny details, the little pops of color and the oh so charming accoutrements that go along with them. Ever since we closed on the farm house, I’ve been trolling my local Craigslist for deals on items for my future kitchen. I even have my “colors” picked out. Side note: I didn’t even have colors at my (courthouse) wedding so it’s pretty funny that I’ve got them for my kitchen- end side note. Anywho, the colors I’m looking for are red, white and jade-ite green. To that end, I’ve already picked up a few great pieces this week that I can’t wait to share with ya’ll!

“Wait, Eileen. What does this have to do with pretty patterns?”

Well I’ll tell you! I thought, how cute would it be to make up an apron in the colors of my future kitchen? And the answer, of course, is CRAZY CUTE!

This is definitely the pattern I would use to make this apron of dreams. However, I’m a little at odds with how I would incorporate all three colors. I was thinking white with red piping and then do the embroidery in the jade-ite green? Or I also like the base being jade-ite green with white piping and red embroidery. I just don’t want it to end up looking Christmassy. Hmm. This deserves a think.

I hope you are all having a fun weekend. Yesterday saw me heading to a friend of a friend’s antique shop and purchasing a perfect Sellers cabinet for the kitchen. Huzzah! This kitchen is really coming together already. Today I’m heading for another antiques town but I think I’ll do more browsing than anything else (famous last words?) I’m lucky enough to have tomorrow off and I’ll be spending that behind the sewing machine finishing up my Halloween costume and starting my daughter’s. Sounds pretty good to me!

Eileen

Leave a Reply

