Pretty Pattern Sunday #46

9 Jun

Hello there! Sorry for the long bloggy absence though I can’t guarantee it won’t happen again. Blogging for me seems to be something that comes and goes in waves; I have periods where I really enjoy it and others when I just don’t or run out of inspirational steam.

Because I have so many different interests, I decided to keep this blog going for sewing, knitting, vintage and the like, and I started another blog “Dispatches From the Buckeye Bungalow” to write about farming, food and those types of things. Hopefully this bad blogger can at least muster a post each every week or so! Occasionally though, I’m sure that one blog will bleed into the other since my interests are a big part of who I am and I hope you won’t mind it.

On to the pretty patterns and my case in point! I’ve sort of declared this year “The Year of Sewing Separates.” See, I have a tendency to mostly make fun and pretty dresses. Well this past year in Ohio has been a cold one and I am only now beginning to be able to wear them again, and I’ve had them packed up as of last September, if not earlier! So my wardrobe is sadly lacking in things like trousers, vintage looking jeans, blouses and the like. Today’s pattern is one that addresses these concerns.

Image

I also really like how this pattern works as “vintage farmgirl style.” I’ve always loved the following pictures of Norma Jean and this pattern would be perfect to recreate her outfits.

Image

Image

Image

Speaking of the farm, next month my “chicks” should be getting ready to start laying their first eggs (so exciting!) and last Tuesday we got a small flock of sheep!

Missed you!

Eileen

4 Responses to “Pretty Pattern Sunday #46”

  1. dokucug June 10, 2013 at 6:29 AM #

    You got sheep?!? So cool!

    • eileensbasement June 10, 2013 at 7:24 AM #

      Yes! I don’t know if you saw, but I put pictures up of them on my other blog.

  2. chris June 21, 2013 at 11:04 PM #

    Just recently ive been feeling like I need an old lady-ish plaid shirtdress to wear as I push the wheelbarrow across the yard! Gotta search my patterns!

    • eileensbasement June 23, 2013 at 6:26 AM #

      Well if you need a pattern and don’t have one, I’ve got several! Just let me know.

Leave a Reply

