Oh Hai!

8 Apr

Is anyone still out there and reading this??

I know I’ve been MORE than remiss, but I’m feeling the pull to blog again and so here I am. We had a long rough winter here in the Midwest as I’m sure most of you have heard, but now that Spring is on the horizon I’m beginning to sew and dust off the vintage dresses.

Example: here is an outfit I wore to work the other day. As a government employee, I typically won’t go so “vintage” at work, but I had a hot date with the hubs that night to see “The Grand Budapest Hotel” (my new favorite Wes film) and not a lot of time to get ready in between work and home.

My first work bathroom selfie!

My first work bathroom selfie!

That there is an entirely me made outfit consisting of my FIRST dress sewn from a vintage pattern (which I blogged here) and my favorite hand knit sweater (also blogged here). I had never combined them together before but they made quite a colorful pair! I wore this with nude fishnets; seriously my favorite legwear since they go with everything and are very va-va-voom and my brand new Frye’s.

New Frye's!

New Frye’s!

For the longest time I’ve loved Frye’s but the price tag was always a bit prohibitive; I mean seriously, do you know how much fabric/yarn you could buy with that much dough? But I got this pair for a song and let me tell you, now that I have them, they are definitely worth the price tag. They are quality shoes. I have been pairing these with nearly everything I can since they are so versatile.

Well friends . . . if there are any still out there, that concludes this little post dashed off before I head to work. I hope you have a lovely day and I’ll talk to you soon.

Eileen

8 Responses to “Oh Hai!”

  1. Elizabeth April 8, 2014 at 8:47 AM #

    My problem with shoes is that I have a wide foot. I have always had a wide foot…even when I weighed 98 pounds! I will have to take a look at Frye’s. I had not heard of them before.

    • eileensbasement April 8, 2014 at 5:29 PM #

      They are all leather Elizabeth so they may do the trick because they will mold to your foot!

  2. Janey April 8, 2014 at 12:11 PM #

    Oh those Frye’s are marvelous!!

    xoxo
    -Janey

    • eileensbasement April 8, 2014 at 5:30 PM #

      Thanks! I love them. I’m debating getting the black pair as well. 😉

  3. dokucug April 10, 2014 at 8:30 AM #

    Hi! I’m still here, and glad to see you came back! Especially since you’re wearing awesome Fryes 😉 Love those, and your whole outfit!

  4. chris April 16, 2014 at 5:02 PM #

    I still read your blog silly!! And what about the new blog? I want to hear about the sheep too!

    • eileensbasement April 16, 2014 at 6:22 PM #

      Well I figured since I hardly update this one, I would disband the other one. I’ll just put all my stuff here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

